Go to OpenTreeMap.org →
Follow

What Happens if a User Fails to Click the Confirmation Link?

When a user registers an OpenTreeMap account, they will receive an email with a confirmation link to finish activating their account. Please reminder your newly registered users to click on this link!

If a user fails to click the confirmation link within seven days, the account will become inactive. If the user attempts to log in, they will receive the message: "This account is inactive".

At this time, a user cannot re-activate their own account. This is a feature we are currently working on. In the mean time, please contact us for assistance at opentreemap@azavea.com if you encounter this problem.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments