Users cannot be removed or 'banned' from your tree map. However, you can change user permissions at any time. You can add a new user role and update user permissions in order to accommodate changes you may want to make. If necessary, instead of deleting a user, you can create a user role where the permissions for that role are set to invisible for all fields. If a user with this role attempts to log-in to your map, they will not be able to see or edit any information.
If your map is Publicly Visible (Manage > Basic Information > General), you can set it to private at any time. All users that have not been added to the map will no longer be able to find your map from our website and in order to join the map must be invited via email.