Deleting a tree from your map is a two-step process.
- Navigate to the tree detail page for the tree you want to delete. Click "Delete" and, when prompted, "Confirm Deletion." This tree record will automatically convert to an empty planting site (brown dot). By deleting the tree, you are deleting all tree information associated with that record. Planting site information will remain, however, all information previously associated with the tree will be removed. You will be able to see some of the information in the lefthand column which tracks edit history, however, this information is no longer searchable.
- If you want to remove the empty planting site - and remove the dot altogether from your map - you can click "Delete" to remove the empty planting site.
You cannot use the bulk uploader to mass delete trees in OpenTreeMap. The bulk uploader can only be used to mass update existing tree and empty planting site records, or to add new tree and empty planting site records to the map. If need to delete all or a portion of the trees from your map, please email [email protected] or contact us through Zendesk.